Catch The Real Blood  Eclipse In May

Flower Moon Total

During The Total Eclipse

The moon will be shrouded in darkness, hidden from the sun’s light by the earth’s shadow. The next total eclipse is on May 15.

The Moon Will Enter The Penumbra

At 9:31 pm EDT on May 15 (6:31 PM PDT) and leave it at 2:52 am EDT on May 16 (11:52 pm PDT on May 15).

The East Coast Will Get A Great

View as the eclipse begins later at night, while on the West Coast, the eclipse will have already begun as the moon rises.

This Eclipse Will Last For

84-Minutes in total. Thankfully, you don’t have to wake up at 3 am for a chance to see this spectacular lunar event.

This Moon Is Called Blood Flower Moon

The origin of the “flower” part of its name is because May is the time of year when lots of flowers are blooming.

“Blood” Comes From The Dark

Rusty red colour the moon takes on as it changes from gleaming white to red during the eclipse.

Tesla Loses $126 Billion In  Deal Funding Concern

Value over Musk-Twitter