First solar eclipse of  new moon

2022 coincides with

The First Solar Eclipse

 of 2022 took place on Saturday, April 30, 2022.

It Was A Partial Solar

 eclipse and was visible to people in parts of southern South America, Antarctica, and the Pacific and Southern Oceans.

The Solar Eclipse Began At 2:45 p.m.

EDT (1845 GMT) in the far southeastern Pacific near the coast of Antarctica and lasted for around four hours, ending at 6:37 p.m. EDT (2237 GMT) over the south Atlantic Ocean.

It Can Be Known That

 the eclipse of April 30 also coincided with the second new moon of the month, also referred to as Black Moon.

During A Partial Eclipse

the Moon and Sun are not perfectly aligned, so the Moon does not completely cover the Sun.

People Who Missed

the chance to witness the partial solar eclipse on April 30, 2022 will now have to wait for the month of October to see one.

Catch The Real Blood  Eclipse In May

Flower Moon Total