How to Watch Super Blood  May 2022

Moon Total Lunar Eclipse of

The Moon Will Pass

Through Earth's shadow in a total lunar eclipse overnight on May 15 and 16, the first Blood Moon of 2022,

But If Bad Weather Ruins

Your view you'll have options to watch it live online, we have several webcasts for you to consider.

The Eclipse Will Be

Visible in total phase from portions of the Americas, Antarctica, Europe, Africa and the east Pacific.

A Penumbral Eclipse

(Where the edge of Earth's shadow will fall over the moon) is visible in New Zealand, eastern Europe and the Middle East.

While Timing Depends On Where

You are gazing at the sky, TimeandDate.com says the partial eclipse phase of the moon eclipse begins May 15 at 10:28 p.m. EDT (0228 GMT on May 16). 

It Will...

Get to the red-hued Blood Moon peak May 16 at 12:11 a.m. EDT (0411 GMT). 

Ai Spots Over 1,000  Hubble Images

Unidentified Asteroids in